Documentation: pack-protocol correct NAK response
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:28:20 +0000 (13:28 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:31:55 +0000 (13:31 -0700)
commit280abfd4f5055922e8abcbb988fa0a8df0eef128
tree650549f25b3b3d1a800d9389127519996bbde19b
parent765428699a5381f113d19974720bc91b5bfeaf1d
Documentation: pack-protocol correct NAK response

In the transport protocol we use NAK to signal the non existence of a
common base, so fix the documentation. This helps readers of the document,
as they don't have to wonder about the difference between NAK and NACK.
As NACK is used in git archive and upload-archive, this is easy to get
wrong.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/pack-protocol.txt