prune: introduce OPT_EXPIRY_DATE() and use it
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 18:13:49 +0000 (11:13 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 18:42:10 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
commit27ec394a9701675762f02e9af464be2c297c6cf1
tree80e8547957da5c45f30847b553b3af54621281b0
parent8a09e6c5f9010ac7159ef39a03b9a36bf233eaca
prune: introduce OPT_EXPIRY_DATE() and use it

Earlier we added support for --expire=all (or --expire=now) that
considers all crufts, regardless of their age, as eligible for
garbage collection by turning command argument parsers that use
approxidate() to use parse_expiry_date(), but "git prune" used a
built-in parse-options facility OPT_DATE() and did not benefit from
the new function.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/api-parse-options.txt
builtin/prune.c
parse-options-cb.c
parse-options.h