refs: add ref_type function
authorDavid Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 06:06:18 +0000 (02:06 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 17:39:04 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
commit266b18273a742a33970e634d1858f292befdf943
tree11a91064dada002949a634393882489543e12db1
parent2036cb98d00b888262c3dbfad7e14ffd95165028
refs: add ref_type function

Add a function ref_type, which categorizes refs as per-worktree,
pseudoref, or normal ref.

Later, we will use this in refs.c to treat pseudorefs specially.
Alternate ref backends may use it to treat both pseudorefs and
per-worktree refs differently.

Signed-off-by: David Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c
refs.h