Documentation/describe: improve one-line summary
authorMatthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Tue, 16 Jun 2015 13:16:38 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2015 20:19:34 +0000 (13:19 -0700)
commit25f600e142125368288779603f069fc6a675118e
tree1af5021d04d3e47322bc9a9d5c6a155f98acb239
parentfdf96a20acf96a6ac538df8113b2aafd6ed71d50
Documentation/describe: improve one-line summary

git describe does not show 'the most recent tag that is reachable from a
commit', but a descriptive name based on this tag. Fix the description to
reflect that.

Suggested-by: Albert Netymk <albertnetymk@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-describe.txt