Fix t9101 test failure caused by Subversion "auto-props"
authorWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2007 13:25:10 +0000 (14:25 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 17 Nov 2007 00:55:46 +0000 (16:55 -0800)
commit2587d6796605273de3a5ec7ba44ee1c1ac2b9302
tree1b993f0b41eb7228d6357d0bca4dce32d560c9f6
parent8291db6f584076b60efa47d72c604b1949508ef8
Fix t9101 test failure caused by Subversion "auto-props"

If a user has an "auto-prop" in his/her ~/.subversion/config file for
automatically setting the svn:keyword Id property on all ".c" files
(a reasonably common configuration in the Subversion world) then one
of the "svn propset" operations in the very first test would become a
no-op, which in turn would make the next commit a no-op.

This then caused the 25th test ('test propget') to fail because it
expects a certain number of commits to have taken place but the actual
number of commits was off by one.

Bj√∂rn Steinbrink identified the "auto-prop" feature as the cause
of the failure. This patch avoids it by passing the "--no-auto-prop"
flag to "svn import" when setting up the test repository, thus ensuring
that the "svn propset" operation is no longer a no-op, regardless of the
users' settings in their config.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9101-git-svn-props.sh