range-diff: publish default creation factor
authorEric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Sun, 22 Jul 2018 09:57:11 +0000 (05:57 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 21:24:56 +0000 (14:24 -0700)
commit25668659bfd74a71de6dd27eac437a17ad72a315
tree2cf7ec6edb821cac8ff214f0fc044a33dcfed34f
parent87f1b2d45ca7987cc6cc1a74eb66a77fa11fab94
range-diff: publish default creation factor

The range-diff back-end allows its heuristic to be tweaked via the
"creation factor". git-range-diff, the only client of the back-end,
defaults the factor to 60% (hard-coded in builtin/range-diff.c), but
allows the user to override it with the --creation-factor option.

Publish the default range factor to allow new callers of the range-diff
back-end to default to the same value without duplicating the hard-coded
constant, and to avoid worrying about various callers becoming
out-of-sync if the default ever needs to change.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/range-diff.c
range-diff.h