mailmap: consistently normalize brian m. carlson's name
authorJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 17:39:02 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 22:10:18 +0000 (15:10 -0700)
commit255eb03edf6ebf7ce2de5994d3662e0ce7243b32
tree96e4fa7a536815bcce236bf42377775a88974ab5
parent53f9a3e157dbbc901a02ac2c73346d375e24978c
mailmap: consistently normalize brian m. carlson's name

v2.18.0-rc0~70^2 (mailmap: update brian m. carlson's email address,
2018-05-08) changed the mailmap to map

  sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx
   -> brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net>

instead of

  sandals@crustytoothpaste.net
    -> brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx>

That means the mapping

  Brian M. Carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx>
    -> brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net>

is redundant, so we can remove it.  More importantly, it means that
the identity "Brian M. Carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net>" used in
some commits is not normalized any more.  Add a mapping for it.

Noticed while updating Debian's Git packaging, which uses "git
shortlog --no-merges" to produce a list of changes in each version,
grouped by author's (normalized) name.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
.mailmap