difftool--helper: exit when reading a prompt answer fails
authorJohannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
Sun, 26 Oct 2014 08:09:20 +0000 (09:09 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 18:17:56 +0000 (11:17 -0700)
commit25098690a0151ba29ec1c728d783366c1899624d
treefaea285763dccc0e2aea44ecfc8ab9f1df3f8ad3
parent3c2dc76f015b4d52ef02a08c59a4546d00b475e1
difftool--helper: exit when reading a prompt answer fails

An attempt to quit difftool by hitting Ctrl-D (EOF) at its prompt does
not quit it, but is treated as if 'yes' was answered to the prompt and
all following prompts, which is contrary to the user's intent. Fix the
error check.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-difftool--helper.sh
t/t7800-difftool.sh