git-remote: reject adding remotes with invalid names
authorJonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Sun, 13 Apr 2008 09:56:54 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 18 Apr 2008 23:31:27 +0000 (16:31 -0700)
commit24b6177e0261efba063c0b83ae0cdc5993945da9
tree668917044c4bb47748f7a39339313591c8487bb0
parentd0ab520a2599afdfd4d61894863984fc36842b12
git-remote: reject adding remotes with invalid names

This can happen if the arguments to git-remote add is switched by the
user, and git would only show an error if fetching was also requested.
Fix it by using the refspec parsing engine to check if the requested
name can be parsed as a remote before add it.

Also cleanup so that the "remote.<name>.url" config name buffer is only
initialized once.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-remote.c
remote.c
remote.h
t/t5505-remote.sh