pathspec: remove PATHSPEC_STRIP_SUBMODULE_SLASH_CHEAP
authorBrandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Thu, 11 May 2017 22:04:26 +0000 (15:04 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 12 May 2017 05:23:46 +0000 (14:23 +0900)
commit2249d4dbc197d45da5407cbc80b2461e49bb8785
treef70385d817d8067936ef0fcdc842be33994572ec
parentcbca060e102aedcedbd1c4b5394aeed24885d5de
pathspec: remove PATHSPEC_STRIP_SUBMODULE_SLASH_CHEAP

Since (ae8d08242 pathspec: pass directory indicator to
match_pathspec_item()) the path matching logic has been able to cope
with submodules without needing to strip off a trailing slash if a path
refers to a submodule.

Since stripping the slash is no longer necessary, remove the
PATHSPEC_STRIP_SUBMODULE_SLASH_CHEAP flag.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/reset.c
builtin/rm.c
builtin/submodule--helper.c
pathspec.c
pathspec.h