receive-pack.c: move transaction handling in a central place
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 03:23:18 +0000 (19:23 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 03:56:43 +0000 (19:56 -0800)
commit222368c6456211a3b2054ce4651cb58703886965
tree12213afffd19971bb7c1a7693565ea4060f0d968
parenta1a261457c0577f5e0620fcc2b803999a6d5b8cf
receive-pack.c: move transaction handling in a central place

This moves all code related to transactions into the
execute_commands_non_atomic function. This includes
beginning and committing the transaction as well as
dealing with the errors which may occur during the
begin and commit phase of a transaction.

No functional changes intended.

Helped-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/receive-pack.c