git-log.txt: generalize <since>..<until>
authorRamkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 05:30:28 +0000 (11:00 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 06:10:40 +0000 (23:10 -0700)
commit21a40b90e9189aa3f3fbae1ca7a4bad55028ed03
tree4b9ac93cbbdcbe177b1a6831229150494386636a
parenta682187e190598514fcbd092acace251e9fd633e
git-log.txt: generalize <since>..<until>

'<since>..<until>' is misleading, as there are many other forms that
'git log' can accept as an argument.  Replace it with <revision range>,
referring to the section "Specifying Ranges" in revisions.txt, and
rewrite the section appropriately.

Signed-off-by: Ramkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-log.txt