t2027: avoid using pipes
authorPrathamesh Chavan <pc44800@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Apr 2017 21:35:57 +0000 (03:05 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 14 Apr 2017 23:55:24 +0000 (16:55 -0700)
commit210e5dba0b43db7136d9a054fed55965c8b1a843
tree534e0fab239f56e0bd4b0a35e5fcdbabee8fa673
parentb14f27f91770e0f99f64135348977a0ce1c7993a
t2027: avoid using pipes

Whenever a git command is present in the upstream of a pipe, its failure
gets masked by piping. Hence we should avoid it for testing the
upstream git command. By writing out the output of the git command to
a file, we can test the exit codes of both the commands as a failure exit
code in any command is able to stop the && chain.

Signed-off-by: Prathamesh Chavan <pc44800@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t2027-worktree-list.sh