refs: introduce pseudoref and per-worktree ref concepts
authorDavid Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 06:06:17 +0000 (02:06 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 17:37:47 +0000 (10:37 -0700)
commit2036cb98d00b888262c3dbfad7e14ffd95165028
tree147672065ad1d7a5bc12df5dbdfd64fef1345436
parent89dea973349769efa8facc6f7b11095958205d4d
refs: introduce pseudoref and per-worktree ref concepts

Add glossary entries for both concepts.

Pseudorefs and per-worktree refs do not yet have special handling,
because the files refs backend already handles them correctly.  Later,
we will make the LMDB backend call out to the files backend to handle
per-worktree refs.

Signed-off-by: David Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/glossary-content.txt