travis-ci: switch to Xcode 10.1 macOS image
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 01:29:12 +0000 (02:29 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 19:14:45 +0000 (11:14 -0800)
commit2000ac9fbf074e32cfd11109f6148a0c34d1133a
tree5800264972d865479adf5e4cf9edc52394980745
parentbbf24adb87a0825bf6b96ef891e11e22bcf02e88
travis-ci: switch to Xcode 10.1 macOS image

When building something with GCC installed from Homebrew in the
default macOS (with Xcode 9.4) image on Travis CI, it errors out with
something like this:

  /usr/local/Cellar/gcc/8.1.0/lib/gcc/8/gcc/x86_64-apple-darwin17.5.0/8.1.0/include-fixed/stdio.h:78:10: fatal error: _stdio.h: No such file or directory
   #include <_stdio.h>
            ^~~~~~~~~~

This seems to be a common problem affecting several projects, and the
common solution is to use a Travis CI macOS image with more recent
Xcode version, e.g. 10 or 10.1.

While we don't use such a GCC yet, in the very next patch we will, so
switch our OSX build jobs to use the Xcode 10.1 image.  Compared to
the Xcode 10 image, this has the benefit that it comes with GCC (v8.2)
preinstalled from Homebrew.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
.travis.yml