status: collect per-file data for --porcelain=v2
authorJeff Hostetler <jeffhost@microsoft.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 14:45:57 +0000 (10:45 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 18:14:43 +0000 (11:14 -0700)
commit1ecdecce621009a4d039d061d514056501d0ed8f
tree72410b769113d19892d13cd0ca727631f170a239
parentc4f596b98ed305ceb594857fa34524fedc30a031
status: collect per-file data for --porcelain=v2

Collect extra per-file data for porcelain V2 format.

The output of `git status --porcelain` leaves out many
details about the current status that clients might like
to have.  This can force them to be less efficient as they
may need to launch secondary commands (and try to match
the logic within git) to accumulate this extra information.
For example, a GUI IDE might want the file mode to display
the correct icon for a changed item (without having to stat
it afterwards).

Signed-off-by: Jeff Hostetler <jeffhost@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/commit.c
wt-status.c
wt-status.h