shortlog: code restructuring and clean-up
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 8 Dec 2007 01:07:41 +0000 (17:07 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 8 Dec 2007 19:31:17 +0000 (11:31 -0800)
commit1e931cb4d197e30504b6d2cc77b0b045b0167df6
treebb1f4f03c395c127869036f78e5df6b098308126
parentfd99b36134a047b8c5ba1230323e7cacc5df330e
shortlog: code restructuring and clean-up

The code tried to parse and clean-up the author name and the one line
information in three places (two callers of insert_author_oneline() and
the called function itself), which was a mess.

This renames the callee to insert_one_record() and make it responsible
for cleaning up the author name and one line information.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-shortlog.c