git-log.txt: place each -L option variation on its own line
authorEric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:59:34 +0000 (09:59 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 21:25:22 +0000 (14:25 -0700)
commit1e159833c732d332eefd75d92bee22cf029ca84f
tree0bc9f0b54c048abb569395d94449992378f671c7
parent5d57cac6ae7c661d430dcc7dd2e44c994bf797be
git-log.txt: place each -L option variation on its own line

Standard practice in Git documentation is for each variation of an
option (such as: -p / --porcelain) to be placed on its own line in the
OPTIONS table. The -L option does not follow suit. It cuddles "-L
<start>,<end>:<file>" and "-L :<regex>:<file>", separated by a comma.
This is inconsistent and potentially confusing since the comma
separating them is typeset the same as the comma in "<start>,<end>". Fix
this by placing each variation on its own line.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-log.txt