rerere: use "struct rerere_id" instead of "char *" for conflict ID
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 5 Jul 2015 00:38:34 +0000 (17:38 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 23:05:26 +0000 (16:05 -0700)
commit1d51eced103f1c3e36beb6c1e01a413660910a50
treebc4a5916f96363e93874202a84e1f19e39f2de0b
parent18bb99342fdb4b612ae45be3fef084ceebd498a0
rerere: use "struct rerere_id" instead of "char *" for conflict ID

This gives a thin abstraction between the conflict ID that is a hash
value obtained by inspecting the conflicts and the name of the
directory under $GIT_DIR/rr-cache/, in which the previous resolution
is recorded to be replayed.  The plan is to make sure that the
presence of the directory does not imply the presense of a previous
resolution and vice-versa, and later allow us to have more than one
pair of <preimage, postimage> for a given conflict ID.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/rerere.c
rerere.c
rerere.h