Documentation: fix linkgit references
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 4 May 2016 17:36:24 +0000 (10:36 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 May 2016 22:44:14 +0000 (15:44 -0700)
commit1cca17dfff488760e74e2af4b0f686b20a02e6e1
tree698661824352da8f0ecdee4209206cf4a7ceb9d9
parentd92347f59fefb95a2d9240c007a44f408c216fa7
Documentation: fix linkgit references

There are a handful of incorrect "linkgit:<page>[<section>]"
instances in our documentation set.

 * Some have an extra colon after "linkgit:"; fix them by removing
   the extra colon;

 * Some refer to a page outside the Git suite, namely curl(1); fix
   them by using the `curl(1)` that already appears on the same page
   for the same purpose of referring the readers to its manual page.

 * Some spell the name of the page incorrectly, e.g. "rev-list" when
   they mean "git-rev-list"; fix them.

 * Some list the manual section incorrectly; fix them to make sure
   they match what is at the top of the target of the link.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
Documentation/diff-options.txt
Documentation/everyday.txto
Documentation/git-check-ignore.txt
Documentation/git-filter-branch.txt
Documentation/git-for-each-ref.txt
Documentation/git-notes.txt
Documentation/technical/api-credentials.txt