grep: use memmem() for fixed string search
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Sat, 22 May 2010 21:32:43 +0000 (23:32 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 24 May 2010 18:22:06 +0000 (11:22 -0700)
commit1baddf4b3781c0c714442adfda496d667e1850cd
tree988c2512300d4a574365695f5e7c54b3322c10d9
parent321ffcc0556a94c461ac84667b35494c193804ec
grep: use memmem() for fixed string search

Allow searching beyond NUL characters by using memmem() instead of
strstr().

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
grep.c
t/t7008-grep-binary.sh