parse_timestamp(): specify explicitly where we parse timestamps
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Fri, 21 Apr 2017 10:45:44 +0000 (12:45 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 03:19:15 +0000 (20:19 -0700)
commit1aeb7e756c82d31e46712ec7557c4cbae37dccd9
treeab7e2a304b1a310d112bd168babd76b88714be2e
parentefac8ac84b8802d654d517468dbe822273b316df
parse_timestamp(): specify explicitly where we parse timestamps

Currently, Git's source code represents all timestamps as `unsigned
long`. In preparation for using a more appropriate data type, let's
introduce a symbol `parse_timestamp` (currently being defined to
`strtoul`) where appropriate, so that we can later easily switch to,
say, use `strtoull()` instead.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
13 files changed:
builtin/am.c
builtin/receive-pack.c
bundle.c
commit.c
date.c
fsck.c
git-compat-util.h
pretty.c
ref-filter.c
refs/files-backend.c
t/helper/test-date.c
tag.c
upload-pack.c