git-send-email: honor $PATH for sendmail binary
authorFlorian Klink <flokli@flokli.de>
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 00:49:04 +0000 (01:49 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 01:14:30 +0000 (10:14 +0900)
commit1ab2fd4f397d8891f5345f876d42ab360859bcca
tree7e9498515027834a3c1a892bff184b5f1105e4ba
parent5f9953d2c365bffed6f9ee0c6966556bd4d7e2f4
git-send-email: honor $PATH for sendmail binary

This extends git-send-email to also consider sendmail binaries in $PATH
after checking the (fixed) list of /usr/sbin and /usr/lib, and before
falling back to localhost.

Signed-off-by: Florian Klink <flokli@flokli.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-send-email.txt
git-send-email.perl