run-command: add env_array, an optional argv_array for env
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 11:13:55 +0000 (13:13 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 22:26:31 +0000 (15:26 -0700)
commit19a583dc39e3e1110f746e837c5ce1953d6ebfa1
tree6e16bc5612a97be1602c703a622dba52b55b3b56
parent98349e5364da6164add4ede3e63ceba2cc39159b
run-command: add env_array, an optional argv_array for env

Similar to args, add a struct argv_array member to struct child_process
that simplifies specifying the environment for children.  It is freed
automatically by finish_command() or if start_command() encounters an
error.

Suggested-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/api-run-command.txt
run-command.c
run-command.h