ref-filter: provide a function for parsing sort options
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 13 Jul 2017 15:02:44 +0000 (11:02 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 13 Jul 2017 19:42:51 +0000 (12:42 -0700)
commit18a2565016d45538345a06cd9b912040b5581fc1
treedb5dbf1a5d573cbc64312997b24cb2b0bb9282a1
parentbf285ae6dbfa8e2b847940e6ad987ff3cbe40712
ref-filter: provide a function for parsing sort options

The ref-filter module currently provides a callback suitable
for parsing command-line --sort options. But since git-tag
also supports the tag.sort config option, it needs a
function whose implementation is quite similar, but with a
slightly different interface. The end result is that
builtin/tag.c has a copy-paste of parse_opt_ref_sorting().

Instead, let's provide a function to parse an arbitrary
sort string, which we can then trivially wrap to make the
parse_opt variant.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/tag.c
ref-filter.c
ref-filter.h