clone: allow --no-local to turn off local optimizations
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Wed, 30 May 2012 11:10:16 +0000 (07:10 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 30 May 2012 16:51:22 +0000 (09:51 -0700)
commit189260b190be845f0e24ede93f9ac539627d72fa
tree56ff9209ef823fcc0e2a11eda79c5dbb09c2802b
parent9197a10c7188a74356384a7ce46e05104ac68240
clone: allow --no-local to turn off local optimizations

This is basically the same as using "file://", but is a
little less subtle for the end user. It also allows relative
paths to be specified.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-clone.txt
builtin/clone.c
t/t5701-clone-local.sh