blame: require 0 context lines while finding moved lines with -M
authorDavid Kastrup <dak@gnu.org>
Sat, 28 May 2016 09:13:53 +0000 (11:13 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 30 May 2016 00:04:23 +0000 (17:04 -0700)
commit17a07e2ae2de36cadfac2349189e0c65e1c08d07
tree7077c6938799aa0b5783216037b740021a4b3465
parent7777322816a31edff4fb9f429847d11f8974f264
blame: require 0 context lines while finding moved lines with -M

The core part of git blame -M required 1 context line, but
there is no rationale to be found in the code; it causes artifacts
like discussed in the thread:

  <http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.comp.version-control.git/255289/>.

<http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.comp.version-control.git/295795>
sheds some more light on the history of the previous choice.

Signed-off-by: David Kastrup <dak@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/blame.c