git-repack.sh: don't use --kept-pack-only option to pack-objects
authorBrandon Casey <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
Fri, 20 Mar 2009 03:47:51 +0000 (22:47 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:32:33 +0000 (13:32 -0700)
commit171110a4a67f04c28d2ac89385ab88ba051fc780
tree1de92c77d1d69bd486f514e49f80c035240be7bd
parent92cd872202241a0b80e88dadac5a4db071c8d1fa
git-repack.sh: don't use --kept-pack-only option to pack-objects

The --kept-pack-only option to pack-objects treats all kept packs as equal.
This results in objects that reside in an alternate pack that has a .keep
file, not being packed into a newly created pack when the user specifies the
-a option to repack.  Since the user may not have any control over the
alternate database, git should not refrain from repacking those objects
even though they are in a pack with a .keep file.

This fixes the 'packed obs in alternate ODB kept pack are repacked' test in
t7700.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Casey <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-repack.sh
t/t7700-repack.sh