git-config: Improve documentation of git-config file handling
authorFrank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Thu, 31 May 2007 00:35:37 +0000 (02:35 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 31 May 2007 06:56:37 +0000 (23:56 -0700)
commit17014090036b9b996707dfca5af69f1e87bd2315
tree9ddb87983c1dad35b00b872b2845c36a9d536115
parent90a36e581daa25949fd0ff68fc68ae5b705fc990
git-config: Improve documentation of git-config file handling

The description which files git-config uses and how the various
command line options and environment variables affect its
behaviour was incomplete, outdated and confusing.

Signed-off-by: Frank Lichtenheld <frank@lichtenheld.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Documentation/git-config.txt