t3401: add directory rename testcases for rebase and am
authorElijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 07:23:18 +0000 (00:23 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 18:23:22 +0000 (11:23 -0700)
commit16346883ab0f548aa57ed5617caacc66c0a25bea
tree7daafd5cdbb059fdf3ecfc3461579f572f2cfc90
parent0661e49aeb842a29f2ebbd7b005ec5824c2b87e1
t3401: add directory rename testcases for rebase and am

Add a simple directory rename testcase, in conjunction with each of the
types of rebases:
  git-rebase--interactive
  git-rebase--am
  git-rebase--merge
and also use the same testcase for
  git am --3way

This demonstrates a difference in behavior between the different rebase
backends in regards to directory rename detection.

Signed-off-by: Elijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3401-rebase-and-am-rename.sh [new file with mode: 0755]