Documentation/replace: state that objects must be of the same type
authorChristian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 05:10:54 +0000 (07:10 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 20:25:21 +0000 (13:25 -0700)
commit160df71ef53b0ad645391ec7d5525eda33871d09
tree7eafcafc57f330b3d022596943a48e26d9162f7d
parent277336a5e0341a5ae06fc330834dfeefe5e85cec
Documentation/replace: state that objects must be of the same type

A previous patch ensures that both the replaced and the replacement
objects passed to git replace must be of the same type, except if
-f option is used.

While at it state that there is no other restriction on both objects.

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-replace.txt