dir: respect string length argument of read_directory_recursive()
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Fri, 11 May 2012 14:53:07 +0000 (16:53 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 11 May 2012 21:31:27 +0000 (14:31 -0700)
commit1528d247e53bcf33db5b004a25a7d9b8c75c90e4
treece2a6c2da798287f3763fa70e35d77debecdc9e3
parentbef369219ae90097d187a8a12a82ab75f7f16638
dir: respect string length argument of read_directory_recursive()

A directory name is passed to read_directory_recursive() as a
length-limited string, through the parameters base and baselen.
Suprisingly, base must be a NUL-terminated string as well, as it is
passed to opendir(), ignoring baselen.

Fix this by postponing the call to opendir() until the length-limted
string is added to a strbuf, which provides a NUL in the right place.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
dir.c