Avoid spurious error messages on error mistakes.
authorPierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:09:36 +0000 (00:09 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Jan 2009 08:21:31 +0000 (00:21 -0800)
commit12dd1112886f18730ee471420619e77783cd5943
treea57a3c570b875ad110c46c1225e6943d1655364a
parent47a845bfc3a9e1d378c43c3b3ea4291d5d79eca8
Avoid spurious error messages on error mistakes.

Prior to that, if the user chose "squash" as a first action, the stderr
looked like:

    grep: /home/madcoder/dev/scm/git/.git/rebase-merge/done: No such file or directory
    Cannot 'squash' without a previous commit

Now the first line is gone.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-rebase--interactive.sh