vscode: let cSpell work on commit messages, too
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 15:42:58 +0000 (08:42 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 20:14:39 +0000 (13:14 -0700)
commit12861e200a0e530f5293374a9507c6aea0359e25
treef15e9165807544c92b17ba38fad0ff271caed1f4
parent2a2cdd069a071277923b4fcb51d93c38f0616956
vscode: let cSpell work on commit messages, too

By default, the cSpell extension ignores all files under .git/. That
includes, unfortunately, COMMIT_EDITMSG, i.e. commit messages. However,
spell checking is *quite* useful when writing commit messages... And
since the user hardly ever opens any file inside .git (apart from commit
messages, the config, and sometimes interactive rebase's todo lists),
there is really not much harm in *not* ignoring .git/.

The default also ignores `node_modules/`, but that does not apply to
Git, so let's skip ignoring that, too.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/vscode/init.sh