pull: accept --rebase=merges to recreate the branch topology
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 12:29:38 +0000 (14:29 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 03:28:43 +0000 (12:28 +0900)
commit1131ec98189e993dcc48043c4f8e8b0128f52055
treed22836ec39f637e12847dd05172c82865d510808
parent7ccdf65b63f2f4a5e751d70b9788af3c9e16b6ab
pull: accept --rebase=merges to recreate the branch topology

Similar to the `preserve` mode simply passing the `--preserve-merges`
option to the `rebase` command, the `merges` mode simply passes the
`--rebase-merges` option.

This will allow users to conveniently rebase non-trivial commit
topologies when pulling new commits, without flattening them.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
Documentation/git-pull.txt
builtin/pull.c
builtin/remote.c
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash