git-gui: Add option for changing the width of the commit message text box
authorAdam Piątyszek <ediap@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 6 Mar 2008 19:38:40 +0000 (20:38 +0100)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sat, 8 Mar 2008 01:59:35 +0000 (20:59 -0500)
commit11027d544b4f6aed0b84111a2122224cd201a182
treeac17508d8ab518f5d7ff29f57b64eb766bcb8f78
parentc382fdd79548a56fadf8f34d3484cf020eda3966
git-gui: Add option for changing the width of the commit message text box

The width of the commit message text area is currently hard-coded
to 75 characters. This value might be not optimal for some projects.
For instance users who would like to generate GNU-style ChangeLog
file from git commit message might prefer commit messages of width
no longer than 70 characters.

This patch adds a global and per repository option "Commit Message
Text Width", which could be used to change the width of the commit
message text area.

Signed-off-by: Adam Piątyszek <ediap@users.sourceforge.net>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
git-gui.sh
lib/option.tcl