rebase -i: be careful to wrap up fixup/squash chains
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Fri, 31 Aug 2018 23:45:04 +0000 (16:45 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2018 15:59:33 +0000 (08:59 -0700)
commit10d2f35436fb350c42bdb8396aee424a9bce44b5
tree49b7fe2d5b85fe388a0689627e519329c68191c6
parent2f3eb68f10be8541b6ffdcbb16d996fd3c7a9e82
rebase -i: be careful to wrap up fixup/squash chains

When an interactive rebase was stopped at the end of a fixup/squash
chain, the user might have edited the commit manually before continuing
(with either `git rebase --skip` or `git rebase --continue`, it does not
really matter which).

We need to be very careful to wrap up the fixup/squash chain also in
this scenario: otherwise the next fixup/squash chain would try to pick
up where the previous one was left.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
sequencer.c
t/t3415-rebase-autosquash.sh