pack-objects: move tree_depth into 'struct packing_data'
authorChristian Couder <christian.couder@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 06:13:12 +0000 (08:13 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 17:56:44 +0000 (10:56 -0700)
commit108f530385e969feab343b2b8acadeb7bb670009
tree311cbc0c573fbb5fc0ef4d6697bb017f3752288f
parent9eb0986fa0b417911ed126e0d6d12028b9c2044f
pack-objects: move tree_depth into 'struct packing_data'

This reduces the size of 'struct object_entry' and therefore
makes packing objects more efficient.

This also renames cmp_tree_depth() into tree_depth_compare(),
as it is more modern to have the name of the compare functions
end with "compare".

Helped-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Helped-by: Duy Nguyen <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/pack-objects.c
delta-islands.c
pack-objects.c
pack-objects.h