test-lib: simplify '--option=value' parsing
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder@ira.uka.de>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 20:32:21 +0000 (22:32 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 20:55:28 +0000 (13:55 -0700)
commit0ff74101dcc6050190b5f55da1b79a3df1611804
tree07b906c7e7399b09a2e2a20026729bc65d96360d
parent6a6636270fbaf74609cd3e1bd207dd2c420d640a
test-lib: simplify '--option=value' parsing

To get the 'value' from '--option=value', test-lib.sh parses said
option running 'expr' with a regexp.  This involves a subshell, an
external process, and a lot of non-alphanumeric characters in the
regexp.

Use a much simpler POSIX-defined shell parameter expansion instead to
do the same.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder@ira.uka.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/test-lib.sh