docs: describe ANSI 256-color mode
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 15:15:31 +0000 (10:15 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 18:13:25 +0000 (10:13 -0800)
commit0edad17d6728df055c3b92bf89d5329f0afdcefd
tree2ed5c4c5a6baec52dfa1a7e2bab2ef8ae6d5399d
parent7fa1365c54c28b3cd9375539f381b54061a1880d
docs: describe ANSI 256-color mode

Our color specifications have supported the 256-color ANSI
extension for years, but we never documented it.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt