completion: stop showing 'save' for stash by default
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 23:25:13 +0000 (00:25 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 01:39:48 +0000 (10:39 +0900)
commit0eb5a4f91182d8c05fdc15597273d2381b112d7f
treec4232a474a58744b7d4f24510c66f78298417b78
parentfe0a9eaf31dd0c349ae4308498c33a5c3794b293
completion: stop showing 'save' for stash by default

The 'save' subcommand in git stash has been deprecated in
fd2ebf14db ("stash: mark "git stash save" deprecated in the man page",
2017-10-22).

Stop showing it when the users enters 'git stash <tab>' or 'git stash
s<tab>'.  Keep showing it however when the user enters 'git stash sa<tab>'
or any more characters of the 'save' subcommand.  This is designed to
not encourage users to use 'git stash save', but still leaving the
completion option once it's clear that's what the user means.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash