index-pack: correct --keep[=<msg>]
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 18:52:53 +0000 (10:52 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 19:06:01 +0000 (11:06 -0800)
commit0e94242df1ba11830c5443a55decaa041fa97710
tree4f6aee39f425bff7d1bd0c634c972a753fb37c28
parent592ce20820ac36dd868dfd1e61b1aeb3cd3f902a
index-pack: correct --keep[=<msg>]

When 592ce208 (index-pack: use strip_suffix to avoid magic numbers,
2014-06-30) refactored the code to derive names of .idx and .keep
files from the name of .pack file, a copy-and-paste typo crept in,
mistakingly attempting to create and store the keep message file in
the .idx file we just created, instead of .keep file.

As we create the .keep file with O_CREAT|O_EXCL, and we do so after
we write the .idx file, we luckily do not clobber the .idx file, but
because we deliberately ignored EEXIST when creating .keep file
(which is justifiable because only the existence of .keep file
matters), nobody noticed this mistake so far.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/index-pack.c
t/t5300-pack-object.sh