Fix bugs preventing adding updated cache entries to the name hash
authorBen Peart <benpeart@microsoft.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 15:25:20 +0000 (11:25 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 17:58:30 +0000 (10:58 -0700)
commit0e267b7a240454538349407c0101cc17168cebcf
tree5e46d2d9bfb91b4a52510ca20992c4787dfe16a5
parent38e79b1fdab9244e1727d0698afcf3bb8956c0a4
Fix bugs preventing adding updated cache entries to the name hash

Update replace_index_entry() to clear the CE_HASHED flag from the new cache
entry so that it can add it to the name hash in set_index_entry()

Fix refresh_cache_ent() to use the copy_cache_entry() macro instead of memcpy()
so that it doesn't incorrectly copy the hash state from the old entry.

Signed-off-by: Ben Peart <benpeart@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
read-cache.c