midx: fix broken free() in close_midx()
authorDerrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Mon, 8 Oct 2018 15:17:03 +0000 (08:17 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 09:04:15 +0000 (18:04 +0900)
commit0ce4ff942125eabed3df694dc27922bec8177624
tree6bfd68ded410da6ed750fd571d99604cc035a421
parentf84b9b09d40408cf91bbc500d9f190a7866c3e0f
midx: fix broken free() in close_midx()

When closing a multi-pack-index, we intend to close each pack-file
and free the struct packed_git that represents it. However, this
line was previously freeing the array of pointers, not the
pointer itself. This leads to a double-free issue.

Signed-off-by: Derrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
midx.c