log-tree: call load_ref_decorations() in get_name_decoration()
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sun, 8 Sep 2019 17:58:51 +0000 (19:58 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Sep 2019 18:16:40 +0000 (11:16 -0700)
commit0cc7380d8846c30ce0d5d6310b2cb5994f269133
tree8c654e8aa8000725ff6f6ccd5a4e373485a5eb4c
parentb4ecbcf6a256e533a3e0231095758527999e7fe0
log-tree: call load_ref_decorations() in get_name_decoration()

Load a default set of ref name decorations at the first lookup.  This
frees direct and indirect callers from doing so.  They can still do it
if they want to use a filter or are interested in full decorations
instead of the default short ones -- the first load_ref_decorations()
call wins.

This means that the load in builtin/log.c::cmd_log_init_finish() is
respected even if --simplify-by-decoration is given, as the previously
dominating earlier load in handle_revision_opt() is gone.  So a filter
given with --decorate-refs-exclude is used for simplification in that
case, as expected.

Signed-off-by: René Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
log-tree.c
pretty.c
revision.c
t/t4202-log.sh