hex.c: reduce memory footprint of sha1_to_hex static buffers
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Fri, 13 Feb 2015 21:18:49 +0000 (13:18 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 13 Feb 2015 21:42:17 +0000 (13:42 -0800)
commit0b868f0eecf4a5b4f25b5876e731f0b5456edc89
tree6237fc5136d62544ce46f12d087206427b9de5c3
parenta5031214c4fe5f5d3fcf649d10769744cbc66fed
hex.c: reduce memory footprint of sha1_to_hex static buffers

41 bytes is the exact number of bytes needed for having the returned
hex string represented. 50 seems to be an arbitrary number, such
that there are no benefits from alignment to certain address boundaries.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
hex.c