doc: give some guidelines for error messages
authorPhilip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Mon, 16 Jun 2014 12:55:57 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 10 Jul 2014 20:31:55 +0000 (13:31 -0700)
commit0ae0e882b2dd8048e2096138561f0b2ab0cad454
treee80bd904a415b0bb5dc8a554eeefc2d59a7a2930
parent9a597edc831038b8c449bd3e527ca2976e4e55a6
doc: give some guidelines for error messages

Clarify error message puntuation to reduce review workload.

Signed-off-by: Philip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Helped-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/CodingGuidelines