smart-http: document flush after "# service" line
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sat, 3 Mar 2018 05:27:08 +0000 (00:27 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 19:05:19 +0000 (11:05 -0800)
commit0aa7a780995d3bbef4524a2cdc2e5d33cca56fa9
tree9e2002320076099f277f292b1e2b5d2a76d47dcd
parent38e79b1fdab9244e1727d0698afcf3bb8956c0a4
smart-http: document flush after "# service" line

The http-protocol.txt spec fails to mention that a flush packet
comes in the smart server response after sending the "service"
header.

Technically the client code is actually ready to receive an
arbitrary number of headers here, but since we haven't
introduced any other headers in the past decade (and the
client would just throw them away), let's not mention it in
the spec.

This fixes both BNF and the example. While we're fixing the
latter, let's also add the missing flush after the ref list.

Reported-by: Dorian Taylor <dorian.taylor.lists@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/http-protocol.txt