shortlog: support outputting to streams other than stdout
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 15:01:49 +0000 (17:01 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 21:25:49 +0000 (14:25 -0700)
commit0a7b357737e3352ce1b0385313c1efc1b2564dbb
tree3b0d15499717c6210c81fe7e42caf93865f2471a
parentc61008fdfb59aff00ec546be6bc6cf3bd8869165
shortlog: support outputting to streams other than stdout

This will be needed to avoid freopen() in `git format-patch`.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/shortlog.c
shortlog.h