git-stash.txt: remove extra square bracket
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 21:11:47 +0000 (22:11 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 02:09:13 +0000 (19:09 -0700)
commit0a790f09c638b2d759854d70daf527a9b136e7fc
treef5da79f8cba41b1424504407b1f697d6b531b346
parentd32eb83c1db7d0a8bb54fe743c6d1dd674d372c5
git-stash.txt: remove extra square bracket

In 1ada5020b3 ("stash: use stash_push for no verb form", 2017-02-28),
when the pathspec argument was introduced in 'git stash', that was also
documented.  However I forgot to remove an extra square bracket after
the '--message' argument, even though the square bracket should have
been after the pathspec argument (where it was also added).

Remove the extra square bracket after the '--message' argument, to show
that the pathspec argument should be used with the 'push' verb.

While the pathspec argument can be used without the push verb, that's a
special case described later in the man page, and removing the first extra
square bracket instead of the second one makes the synopis easier to
understand.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-stash.txt